Rap & Revelrye: “Laws of Attraction” by Jack Looby

Your tea will get cold, and you won’t notice.
I only notice because I notice your hands.

But don’t worry.

It takes 1 year, 7 months, 26 days, 20 hours, 26 minutes and 40 seconds to heat a cup by shouting,

So come back then.
I’ll still be here.
But I don’t want you to leave, so let’s vaporise the tea,

We can put it in my brain.

Gay-Lussac’s Gas Law assures us that the pressure of the smaller vessel should heat it faster.

I shout more in my head too, so just stay.

There’s a ceaseless roar between my ears when you wonder why I’m looking at you funny.
I’ll flash boil your tea and steam at the ears.

I want you to stay like a north magnet drags itself across a table to a south,

I want to hold you like a covalent bond, close and mutual.
I want you physically.

Leave a Reply

